This is Huge! Future Plans for B&S.

Nory

Hello,

So ... this happened : 

> Partially translated to : 

• Graphical Update and Conversion to Unreal Engine 4!
  • New "Life style" Content : Fishing, Items Collection (treasure hunts ?), and more.
  • Story development + new Chapters.

9 minutes ago, Deadly Intent said:

Will nc break open the wallet to do this though?  It's exactly what is needed to keep the game alive but it might get to us a little too late.

Something like this could bring back old players. I'm not an expert, but I imagine they would just create programs to make it as one-click to the new engine as possible, then work out any bugs. We'd be the bug testers of course. :D:

The video was freshly released today, and there is a supposedly Part-2 coming soon, which would provide more info. This was simply,

개발 로드맵 영상 1편입니다 : Development Road Map.

2 hours ago, dashrem said:

Something like this could bring back old players. I'm not an expert, but I imagine they would just create programs to make it as one-click to the new engine as possible, then work out any bugs. We'd be the bug testers of course. :D:

That's not how this works. Here's the process of making an online game with a premade engine - first you train how to interact with the engine, then you create the assets, mechanics, networking modules (this is waaaay too complex to explain so I'll just dumb it down as "modules").

First you decide how the engine will generate the simulation. In the case of B&S as we know it now, it's through having designated areas, connected with portals. The moment you enter the vicinity of a portal, the game starts loading the remaining assets of that area (it loads the skeleton of the area the moment you enter a cell next to it for convenience purposes).