Early game disappointment

Eesley

I don't know if it's because I have some experience, if it's because I was given premium for a short time for returning to the game after somewhere between 1-2 years hiatus, or if it's just that easy, but there is absolutely no challenge anymore in the early game which was already relatively easy to begin with. I wanted to start over and redo the story since I have been gone from the game for so long and I wanted to get back into the story, but I'm heavily disappointed in the gaming experience I'm having at the moment.

I get the idea, streamlining the early game so people can get faster to the good stuff, but the early game was good stuff in my opinion! Right now I've only just finished act 1, I'm hoping the quest levels catch up to me some because at the moment instead of being happy for every level I gain, I'm frustrated because I remain overlevel constantly from simply doing main quest and ignoring the side quests.

I know the old weapon progression thing was an annoyance to some people with how much grinding was needed even in early game, but I don't think just giving us gear like that is the way to go. Doing dungeons to upgrade your weapon and other gear may have been too complex and tedious before but at least when you got it you were happy, you had a sense of achievement. And the dungeons were actually challenging and fun. It gave us a feeling of progession.