Is it time to merge servers?

LlamaDude

Before I state my opinion, I'll give some backstory.
I am one of the few out there who has waited for blade and soul in NA since SKoreas release. I think it was around 4 years ago I'm not too sure. Eventually 3 years in I gave up the wait and went off to do other things. Recently, I thought "Hey maybe blade and soul finally came out" and to my wonderful surprise it did, and I of course, started playing. 

So what I mean to say is that my opinion here may seem less credible due to my play time, so I'll let the more experiences players respond with their wisdom.

When I started playing right off the bat I realized that there were barely any players around me. I thought maybe I just wasn't in the right zone yet and I'll be wonderfully greeted with a great hub of players eventually, similiar to the main city in Tera. But that experience never came... and it was pretty saddening.

I instantly fell in love with the open world pvp of factions but... there was no one to fight in the open world, or barely anyone for that matter. (There were low level faction people and I just felt bad killing them, I wanted a challenge of my level)

I played for a while, reached about level 25 when I finally came to the realization that there are not many players in this game. Directly off that thought I was going to make a thread bringing that to light, but then remembered something very key. One thing I was very impressed with in blade and soul was the amount of server. I actually thought "Wow they must have this many servers because the game is so popular." I ignored the -clear- tabs next to servers thinking its a visual bug or something, but clearly it was not.