Newbie FM - can't drop aggro?

Silhouette

Hihi all,

I'm a newbie FM (but I have warlock @50 but only 414P *cries*).  However, leveling this alt I farmed a small amount of gold doing dailies on my 50, and put a 25 AP diamond into my blight (lvl20) weapon on FM.  I also upgraded all my accessories to the point that I need only the Infernal pieces from Exiles dungeon to evolve.  I'm level 23 at the moment and my problem is that whenever I do Narrows or any group content with like-leveled friends/parties, I always tend to get aggro and can't get it off of me.  Even with BM in the party, I wait till they engage and then start dps about 5 seconds later // using an ice build so as to not take too much hate and will switch to fire later.  Is there a way to drop aggro when I get it since it seems to happen to me all the time?  I hardly ever had this issue on warlock but FM seems to be an aggro sponge :(

Get used to it. Most Bm/KFM cant hold aggro if you can unleash you damage. If there is a sum with Tank pet you only got aggro for 4s. So the answer is learn how to dodge and tank the boss. Best example ist Yeti. People search for tank and don´t beleive me that i will tank him as FM. Through Yeti is PRETTY easy to tank even on 4er.

It´s even gets easier if there is no melee in grp so ypu could realy kite the Boss(Be careful some boss have a grip mechanic). If a melee is in grp he will flame you to hell if you move too much. 

The 50er purple dungeons are good to learn tanking. The bosses hits REALY slow and it´s more important to dodge mechanics/do them right.  

Just tank like the BOSS you are.

Never run away making your team chase, run circles around that mofo instead, stay in melee range but keep getting behind so he'll just be spinning on the spot, dash back quick out of aoe attacks before getting all up in his face again. Use your iframes.

3 hours ago, MerlinBG said:

Drawing the agro is easy. How do you sustain the damage?