Too Many Buttons

Darkanath

For a fast action combat game, this has too many buttons for combat combos.  I just cant do it.  I played BDO and that game has fewer combo buttons than this game and I had a hard time with that.  For me this is impossible.  Even 15 million dollar fighter jets are easier to control.

1234qwertasdfzxcv(spacebar)(alt) = more than 8 or 9 keys.  Thats actually 19 buttons.  And thats just for one hand.  I think 2 of them are not needed for combat.  Thats too many.  I started playing and once I saw how this was set up I said no way, and quit.

That's the default set. You can customize your keyboard layout and make it for example so that there are less buttons needed, for example

1234 for 4 skills, 1234+shift for 4 other skills, 1234+ctrl for 4 other skills. That already puts 12 skills on 4 keys + ctrl and shift.

Majority other mmo's have 2 or 3 times maybe 4 times more skill buttons than what bns has.

And whats wrong with WASD? Every person has their own personal preference for keyboard layout

Too many combat controls for 1 hand is my issue.  As I already said.  And even though many other MMOs may use as many or more keys, they are not used all used in combat or in complicated combat combos like this game.  By complicated I mean having to use so many different keys at once with one hand and having to remember so many key combinations for use in split second decisions.  I shouldnt have had to explain that difference, but you were attempting to shame me for it.  No other MMO I have ever played was this bad.   But, thats my opinion, and its the main reason why I dont want to play it.

18 minutes ago, HauntedMind said:

Can't believe you added W,A,S,D there. Yeah man, I wish they would remove W,A,S,D, I don't get why every game has them.

For real now, if "too many keys" is your problem then don't play MMOs.