How do we beat Force Masters?

Tyche

I only started playing maybe three days ago and I've been doing some arena. The only time I can beat a FM is if it's an incredibly clueless player, other than that I just get locked down and burst. 

Could any experienced Summoners give any tips on how to survive and kill a FM?

Flower petals and Friendship skill points down the resist line. Flower petals resists all ranged damage received in the cloud, however if you move away from it, you'll get hit.  Friendship is another great skill when you add skills to the resist side, can help not only against ranged but other classes too, but both require timing.  If an fm grabs your cat and puts it to sleep or freezes it, you cannot send commands to it, however if they sleep you or freeze you, you are still able to use commands. Using the resists to your advantage coupled with the weed whack is good. If they grab you and your cat is near them, you can either knock them down to get away, or stack points into the hammer for daze as a quick escape, even knock them up and attack them with the cat to get a few hits in. Doom n bloom when you feel you need to, and study an fm's character gestures, so you know what skills to avoid and which ones to drop dps on. Sunflower is linear damage so if they move to the side of it you'll miss.  A lot of it will be muscle memory , and keeping distances. (the knock up feature through daze is also a nice little way to catch melee off guard :) ) I hope this helps a little bit!

• 5 months later...

FMs have an ability that after three chill stacks you get frozen.  They can then attack you to build up two more chill stacks, Impact stun you then freeze you again.  It's a vicious cycle you do not want to be a part of. Basically you have to avoid it if all possible.