No NPC's on Soulstone Plains to progress story

Nisamu

When reaching level 48, the quest to go from Talus supply post to go with the supply request to Cerulean/Crimson faction merchant, you cannot because Soulstone plains is empty. Not a single npc, no merchants. Main quest is stuck not even the arrow appears. 

• Like 1

Just released the Musician class so potentially a lot of people leveling up the old-fashioned way and all of them are going to hit this.  I hit this too.  This was happening since Wednesday?  Wtf...

it boggles the mind for stuff entirely unrelated to the bulk of the content of a patch can end up being broken by said patch.. like i get i'm no programmer so i'm entirely talking outta my ass but it's just..confusing

and b4 ppl say "WHY YOU SURPRISED NC F'D UP LIKE USUAL" i've seen this happen in other mmos so i'm not singling NC out

Edited by Divinehero

This may be a stretch since I have no clue what goes into coding a game but, would a possible quick fix be just getting the quest npc to spawn. It's not like we need the entire camp just to advance the quest. Then again if one thing is tied to another.... who knows. Maybe just temporarily give a quest skip for this part till its fixed. Game breaking bug is game breaking. 

This is the type of bug that should've been fixed via an emergency maintenance as soon it was possible. Several new players I got to play have stopped because they couldn't progress due to this bug. Some redeemed their 7 day premium membership from prime gaming only to have nearly the entire membership wasted because they don't want to skip the story.

10 hours ago, Deosier said:

This is the type of bug that should've been fixed via an emergency maintenance as soon it was possible. Several new players I got to play have stopped because they couldn't progress due to this bug. Some redeemed their 7 day premium membership from prime gaming only to have nearly the entire membership wasted because they don't want to skip the story.