Warlock vs FM advice?

Hey guys, I'm a newbie pvp player starting off with warlock for 1v1 arenas and I've been wondering, any tips for going against FM's :o...  I have a lot of trouble countering skills like their root.  I don't really know much about their skills or if FMs are a problem at all for Warlock but any advice would be great, thanks! :D

Dont heal the FM through hitting into Divine Veil pls. You should get Frost Armor down before you go for Time Distortion burst, because of obvious reasons. Deflect Block works pretty well against me playing FM, but some say Knockback Repulse is good as well, due to knocking back out of Divine Veil, same for Thrall Knockback. Block a lot but dont spam it and dont make it too obvious that the FM can Snowball it (Guard Break). AoE abilities still do damage during Divine Veil so keep that in mind. Some FMs go for the cheesy Inferno + Meteor + Grab combo, so maybe get a grapple escape. Sometimes they Frost Sheath in Divine Veil which is really smart, dont hit them at all during that time, they will heal from everything then. I dont exactly know where you need to improve, because FMs counter Warlock pretty hard. If they use Moving Divine Veil, just stall. It has a long cooldown and doesnt heal, so they will most likely not get this one. Abuse targeting and stay behind Thrall. Sometimes the no targeting Sanctum will help against some FMs. 
You should watch some of Carthh's streams, he is one of the few Warlock Diamond players.

-Ra9eQuit

E when they veil or tab ice (doesn't put a frosty star above their head).

Spec Wingstorm down the right side and Rupture to pierce (2 points is fine, 3 if you don't know where to put another point down the right side).

No targetting Sanctum.

Remember 3 can go through Veil.

If you *cricket* up your Time Warp, you're probably dead.