Slaying Both Sides

StrawHat

So, I'm a newbie. I haven't picked any sides yet. I am unaware of the differences between the  guilds (not player made) and factions. What I do know is that I want to kill players with bad behaviour on both sides of the table in open world. Is there any way to do this? There must be a possibility. because I am after something specific. Anyways, I recently did a quest which gave me bamboo guards' clothing that mentioned being vulnerable to opposite faction players. However I was unable to participate in pvp, I might be doing something wrong. Anyone have a clue?

Bamboo clothing is the opposite faction of the Blackram group, both of these groups are NPC groups so for example I have the blackram outfit and if i put that on and go to a town full of bamboo people all those npcs will be red colored and I can fight them (which is fun). So in this case the opposite factions mentioned are npc factions. If you want to fight actual players there are only two player factions and they are the blue team and red teams. 

***edit*** I don't think there is any way to be some neutral faction that will allow you to fight both player factions at will.

Thanks for clearing that up YokoKurama, the description mentions "players" and so I rightly assumed other players supporting the Blackram guild/faction. As you mentioned, it is only NPCs, it fits in line with what I experienced in game. I still insist, there must be a way to kill players on both factions. I hope moderators can shine some light on the topic.

Hello,

Basically every faction costume has an "Enemy faction" equivalent. 

For example the Bamboo costume always fights the blackram costume. 

If players wear blackram, any players wearing bamboo are automatically enemies. Just like cerulean vs crimson. 

In your instance, if you are wearing the bamboo clothing, only NPCS and PLAYERS wearing blackram will become your factions enemy. 

7 hours ago, Ellz said:

Hello,