Screen switching issue

hey guys, so its my first time playing S&B and while playing my screen will change off the game and into my home screen or occasionally open my right click menu... how do i fix this?

it happened several times and i'm not sure why or how. 

5 hours ago, Golokin said:

my screen will change off the game and into my home screen

Not really sure what you mean by that. Do you mean your game randomly minimises to desktop.?

Ignore everything below if that's not what you mean ^-^

Would you mind telling me the version of windows you are running?

You can do so by pressing Windows logo key + R, type winver in the Open box, and then select OK.

Do you use Skype? or any other similar program? in Older versions of Windows, Skype used to forcefully minimise a full screen game when receiving notification.

Assuming you are using Windows 10: Try disabling background programs to see if some other program is causing this, you can do so by pressing Windows logo key + R, type msconfig in Services tab tick "Hide all Microsoft Services" and select "Disable all", now go to "Startup" tab open Task Manager > Disable all programs > Restart your computer. And See if that solved your problem. 

Another thing that you could try is editing ForeGroundLockTimeout to prevent an application from stealing focus, But first backup registry before doing any editing, unless you feel comfortable editing there. Editing the Windows registry can sometimes be a dangerous. 

Press the Windows + R keys to open the Run dialog box.
Type in the following text, and then press Enter. regedit.
On the File menu, click Export.
In the File name box, type a name that you will remember, such as Registry Backup

Than:

Type Regedit in Start Search, Go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Control Panel > Desktop > ForegroundLockTimeout > Open it and edit value data to: 30d40. Restart your PC.

See if the problem still persists, if it still does, change Value Data back to 0.