Are we ever going to fix the bizarre character model stretching on Jin Females?

SilverFoxR

Hey, there!

So, I think I've brought this to attention a while back, but it's still on-going and nothing ever seems to be done about it, so I'm just going to explain it again.

In various moments (especially when using almost any Dragon Pulse), the Jin female character model bugs out insanely. It seems that, for some reason or another, a part of the rigging on their breasts either stays behind at the previous point or moves ahead to the new point before the rest of the model does. This a massive stretching of the character model (in some cases in what would be comical ways, but have past gotten old), then a sudden snap-back of the rigging to the original position.

I mean, if we're going to be updating the game to a new graphics engine, we can at least begin trying to fix the graphical bugs too, can't we? And this one's been here way back when I started playing a couple years ago.

EDIT: Here's an example literally taken yesterday.

ppr2yFY.jpg

I've only ever seen this when a particular body part was created at a size that was much too large.  Given the problem I see above, you might contact support to see if they'd let you do a free modification (or ask them to do it) to shrink the overly large body part.  I almost always have yuns, but I've seen some people create yuns with blocky, almost rectangular breasts because of how far they are sticking out. But basically if the skeleton is too large for the 'skin' when you create the char (the creation util should warn, BUT, some people are always pushing for larger settings on some parts), then in some situations, the stretch becomes infinite because according to the skinner's calculations, the skin isn't covering the skeleton...so it sorta wraps all the way to the side...).