SF slow-mode - is it viable for casual player?

Chiarra

Hi there ^_^

I'm new to this game and action combat system, but I'm starting to love it! I tried BM and FM, and now I've started SF. It's great in terms of roleplay and atmosphere, but I play on notebook and my ping is not OK atm, so I have issues with (1) - counter attack. Or may be I'm too slow for it :( Is SF viable without Elbow Smash? Can I get decent amount of dmg from FM stance? Or I should just abandon SF and pick smthing more suitable for my current playstyle and situation (if so, I'd be gratefull for advices - but no warlock/summoner, pls!)?

As long as you're not playing as primary tank, you should be ok. And Kung Fu Stance will do a lot more damage than Elemental Stance overall, but since you said you're just gonna be a casual player, then you should be ok for the most part.

1 hour ago, Pesto said:

they aren't talking about cobalt vs right punch, they are talking about range stance vs melee stance. 

ice combo in the video is talking about right punch

You didn't watch the full video, or else you'd see around 3min 40sec or so they talk about force stance ranged stance as well the Ice vs Earth isnt just cobalt vs right punch. Ice build does more dmg than earth. Earth just has burst IF you spec right and position behind the boss. Ice build you are in fm stance alot for tundra x3 rmb lmb crits. most of the time you go kf stance is for the kingfist combo/SB.

Im called an aggro *cricket* all the time, steal n hold aggro most of the time from ppl better geared than me if that gap isnt rediculous just cause i do my own rotation. The question was if he can do it at high ping and if he can do decent dmg. The answer to that is yes.

(lightning fist>breezekick>focus chi>froststorm+F>ss>ice coil>displace> tundra +lmbrmb for x3 casting>repeat) works just fine for decent dmg and high ping.

nono i did watch the whole video