Help me pick a class

Hi everybody,

I am new to this game but have played many others and was wondering which class you suggest I try

I have enjoyed the following:

• Melee with either a leap or some ranged abilitys.
  • a versatile class (not just tank/dps but can support a team)
  • no set rotation, I find classes with set rotations to be boring.
  • bouts of stealth (not necessary but a nice to have)

What I don't want:

• Pets, annoying.
  • healer, I kill thinks I don't heal them to death. 
  • to play Lyn, just no.

I would like something that is viable allover from pvp to Pve, I do play more casual but I raiding can be fun.

Kind regards,

ShadowShovel

22 hours ago, ShadowShovel said:

Let's see...bm, kfm, des, sf, sin...

*every class can dps. Bm and kfm have threat increasing (aggroing) abilities, but this is not a game where tanks eats damage to get healed. Every class deals dps on par with others, but have some unique rolles with that.

*every melee class has some ranged abilities, like leaping/charging/pulling/teleporting. Soulfighter is a half-melee half-ranged hybrid class.

*every class can support a team in its own way

- bm - party shield, projectile protection, tanking

- kfm - party buff, aoe ground buff, buff from searing palm on enemies, tanking

- des - grab  - allows use of some of the strongest skills for other party members on grabbed target, shielding and carrying half-dead party members

- sf - healing, ressurect

- sin - projectile protection, party buff, party teleporting, party stealth

*every class has that 1 or 2 usual rotations they use depending on the elemental build, while throwing the burst-long cooldown damage skills inbetween (or build up the conditions to use their burst skills). I suggest watching dps rotation guides for every class for both of their elements to decide which you prefer.

*same goes for pvp playstyles, it's better to check videos from competitive players