How to beat Assasins

Lexter

I'm a noob assassin and i have so much trouble against BD. The usual combo that they use is 

Phantom Grip> Place sword (dunno the name) > then add more and more swords and then do a couple of skills... result: about 70% of my hp gone if i have no escapes.

Most Assassins will lead with stealth. If you're confident, you can spin to deflect their dagger. Next thing that's coming is the stun/flash. Immunity prevents the flash/debuff, but at least spin because it will stun if you just take it straight. The attack has a 1-minute cooldown, so you won't see this one much, but it's a really nasty thing if you aren't careful. They'll probably be using immune charge next if that fails (Lotus Fury, 4 hits ending with backflip), which you can do anything but eat or attack into, then counter for stealth -- punish the counter with Blitzblade if you have an opportunity to get onto him. Don't waste your cooldown otherwise, he can use Decoy every 8 seconds (12 seconds if it dazes you, but I almost never see that). Note that Lotus Fury can be specced for 1 second immunity after it ends, so be aware that you might not even be able to interrupt this routine at all.