What now?

Grimhorn

Hi, I was wondering what a new player should focus on doing in the game after completing the main story. I'm kinda lost as to where to go to gain more power, so an experienced advice would be appreciated. But please keep the community acronyms and terms to a minimum because I'm a newbie and I won't be able to understand you otherwise.

Well lets see where to start... the order is not strict, so do what is possible. Also I assume you just got out of story and got nothing else, for more info you might want to post what you are wearing ;)

- get 6 gem slots on your weapon:

If you did not get 6 gem slots by chance from the one you got from the story, go to great harvest and keep purchasing chests (light or dark, depending on class) from the merchant    next to the wheel for naryu silver. If you don't have enough naryu silver right now, DO NOT upgrade your weapon and keep buying as you can till you get 6 slots. It gets so much more expensive otherwise

- upgrade your weapon till stage 9

That probably takes a while, and sure you should go higher afterwards, just here to set smaller goals ;) and till 9 it is super cheap with void fragments (there are two upgrade path, one using weapons and the other using void fragments), but it will still take some time. It is mostly cheap in perspective, as we needed about 100 more from everything ;)

- Pinnacle from dungeons

it is still slighty better than the seolak accessoiries and for the most part noone wants it, so if you see it grab it, but I don't think there is the need to farm hours for it, as the differences are small

- first elemental accessories

from dungeons like dark tomb (DT) you can get an elemental ring, earring is from... xanos (naryu sanctum, NS)? I think, not sure there. it always has the same name, but a different element, so watch out for your element ;) Also mostly not highly requested

- farm msp soul shields