New player, interested in some answers

ManStapler

Hello,

So I started playing today, the game was fun, up until the maintenence. I only made it to about level 10. So I was wondering:

Can you change your characters appearance?

I also noticed that some things on my charecter change depending on the outfit I use, is that correct?

I noticed some threads about not getting the weapon they use, and not being able to use the auction due to level restrictions. I was wondering, the weapon I got as a started upgraded was way more powerful then I got from spinning that wheel thing, so what are people talking about? Did I miss something?

Should I watch out for some items? Should I collect soul shield parts? They do take up a whole lot of inventory space, I got one set, should I just sell the rest to the trader or keep them for some mystical reason?

There will be new servers soon, should I consider moving to them, seeing as I only put a few hours in to the game so far.

Also can someone give me a quick rundown of the faction system? Because I barely started the game and they already are making me choose something I know nothing about.

Hey Manstapler!

1. You have to buy a Character Alteration Voucher in the in-game cash shop to be able to change your characters appearance.

2. Costumes and accessories (hairband, hairstyles etc) will change your characters appearance when you wear them.

3. I would assume that they are talking about the evolution weapon. In BnS, you keep upgrading the Hongmoon weapon you get early game. In order to keep upgrading it, you will eventually need several evolution and breakthrough weapons. Some of these you get from spinning the wheel and opening the blue chest received from the wheel. Some people prefer to buy that item from the AH instead as it could take time to get the desired weapon from the blue chest.