Suggestion: Soul and Pet Account Bound?

Enoll

I am usually a lurker rather than a poster, but I have been thinking for quite some time to create this topic and since I am bored to my guts at the moment at work I believe now is the right time. I have been playing BM for now what 3 years + ? , pretty much fully geared but as you can imagine after playing one class for so long no matter how much you love it, it becomes boring. So I decided I need an alt, I need something new to push me into the game again like it did few years back right. So I leveled an alt in like a day to hm 5. Had absolute blast (except for the last couple of hours because I just wanted to get my hands on the dungeon with my alt). Now, I have seen many topics before starting from the early beginning of how alt unfriendly the game is. Usually at that point I used to ignore them because I simply didn't care. However now I understand what people meant. I haven't been up to speed of how bad it used to  be and if it is better now (saying that I do recall some announcements that some items have been made account bound which I just again simply ignore since it didn't concern me at that point). I was quite happy i was able to transfer few left over flowers so I can get some legendary bopaes, I was happy I could transfer my gems between chars, I think this is super cool simply because those gems are only obtainable from events / trove / rng boxes etc. however boy was I surprised when I saw that the very MOST expensive items which is literally impossible to get maxed on one char let alone a second one if you are not an absolute pay to win hero are not account bound - Pet and Soul. I was gobsmacked. This kind of... basically restricts you to progress a bit further, because do you just focus on one char, and just like ... let the other alt just sit there and smile at you since you know you still need materials because new stuffs are coming every say 2 months, or do you just start from ground 0?