To Developers!

Oxygen

Hello,

This post is directed to developers as I was asked by Blade and soul support to forward this feedback to the developers directly on forums.

First of all,I am having a delay problem while ping is low exactly since last Monday where everything  in game is delayed except game chat with disconnects every 5-10 mins or 20 mins at best and getting that famous error 1000 message on every disconnect..I am using same ISP for years and I have been playing this game for around 3-4 months or may be abit more and never had these type of delays the first 2 months and later I start to get them randomly in cross server only.Till this very moment,I dont have any delay in any games except Blade and soul.No sign of lag or delay even in League of Legends.

After several emails and trying many solutions (disabling antivirus,disabling start up stuff from MSConfig,running game as admin,trying google public DNS and clearing DNS cache using cmd etc) as well as asking for some ISP and location info and certain files and reports including ping plotter report,the support sends me a mail as follows:

Paulo (Blade and Soul)

Mar 25, 14:47

Hello,

According to this report, your connection is suffering from packet loss. If you are not familiar with this term, it simply means the loss of data while in transit from point A (your computer) to point B (our servers).