Cool story bro!

Kazden

Prologue

So to start off I play as a Lyn Blade Dancer.  I am not really good at this game and last season didn't make gold.  I won a match here and there but for the most part I lost 3 out of 4 matches most of the time.  Though not a awesome thing I found that arena helped me learn my class better then just PvE and over all it wasn't horrible.  I could manage victories over every class except summoner and against them I could not manage even a round victory. 

Anyway jump to last night I am doing arena dailies for my Zen beans and I get matched to a summoner.  I have made gold at this point in which I blame the bots that don't attack and are basically a free win, but I did defeat a good number of human opponents too.  This is the first summoner since last season that I have been matched with.  I look and think to myself "Oh well, I might lose but I'll just go for it and if I lose then I lose. 

What happened:

First round starts!  I use the the tactic of phantom grip and sleep toss the cat to get the summoner alone.  I then start attacking the summoner getting air combos and lighting strikes doing my best to keep the summoner away from the sleeping kitty.  To my surprise I am doing pretty good, but then I see the cat wake up and start charging at me.  "Ah crap!"  I said to myself.  I am below 50% health and think that I am finished.  Then I see it, my Dual Strike an AoE attack that pulls everything toward my character is ready to go!  I use it to stun the summoner and kitty. Then I start using my lighting attacks spamming it and flash step as fast as I could.  We are both going all out and the HP is falling fast.  Then I see it.... Victory!   "Holy crap!"  I couldn't believe it, I had around 100 HP left  and I just couldn't believe it.  But then the realization that I have to do that all over again hit me.  "Oh crap" I said to myself again.