Concerning EU Players and Time Zones

ArchangelBE

Hello folks!

I am new to the forums, I have been playing Blade and Soul now since launch and have to say, I still enjoy it as much as I did the Korean one. Coming from playing B&S in Korea to seeing how it is being played out now, I have to admit NCsoft has done well for the amount of problems they have to deal with. 

In this post I would like to open it up for discussions on certain systems of the game and why they are implemented this way. Keep in mind I am no professional and not affiliated with NCsoft in any way. This is just my open idea discussion post. Also to note, this is directed more towards EU players due to certain problems we will be facing.

Probably the hottest topic right now: Where is my Temptation costume? I'll be honest, I was at first one of those people. It came to maintenance on the 10th and I sat there like a dog just waiting for that ding sound to hear! But low and behold, nothing. What did I do wrong? Did I not level fast enough? Did I accidentally do this wrong? No!!! I simply did not read the message correctly! Rewards are given out to players who reached 45 BEFORE the maintenance 6 PM PST the day after maintenance. (All Time Zones for 6 PM PSTWhat did that mean for me though? That meant that 6 PM PST for me is actually 2 AM two days after maintenance! So there is 'problem' that I would like to address to the general public! As EU players we have to adhere to the ever hard working DEVS who are REAL people with REAL lives, trying to centralize a standard within their system! It's not NCsoft's idea to implement different time zones and times across the world, so why are we complaining? Because we are a bunch of impatient fools! :)