I realize now how horrible I am with Sin class

fritters

Or maybe it's just that I'm a complete newb when it comes to mmorpgs.

lmaowhoamikiddingit'sbothofthoseoptionsanyways-

At L39, but I'm not really good with tactics. Reading all the great topics with sin tips n' tricks are great!

BUT, gonna be honest, gamer's lingo made it difficult for me to understand half the things being said- or typed.

Sooooo, could anyone please give me a run down on how to best build my assassin to be well rounded in PVP, PVE, and Dungeons??

And how to assassin in general because I really love this class and I really want to learn how to *cricket* people in the ass with this class

Ok thank you

So here's my suggestion to start: go solo low end dungeons. I honestly did not get my fingers and rotations going until I went and solo'd Tomb of Exiles at 45. If you're always in group, you'll never figure it out imo, because assassin in a group is just....*cricket*ing stupid. It ruins everything about how we're supposed to work. We're an awesome solo class, but until we can have a spec that doesn't involve pretty much full time stealth, being in a group screws us. That being said, I've seen a lack of specs on these forums so here's what I'm using as my bread and butter for PVE/group content for Lvl 45, HM1. And sorry for the format, I didn't want to sign up for yet another site to be able to give a nice clean link. But these are in order of the book in game, and separated by key they're bound to (I wont assume you have default, because I don't, and have no idea what that even looks like):

Mist Slash: Tier 3, Right Path (or F2 as people like to call it)

Spinal Tap: Tier 3, Left Path (F1)

Heart stab: Tier 4, Left Path (F1)

Dark Strike: Tier 2, Left Path (F1)

Stealth: Tier 1

Shadow Dash: Tier 3, Left Path (F1)

Cyclone Sweep Becomes Shadow Drain: Tier 2, Right most path (F3)

Decoy: Tier 3, Left most path (F1)

Poison Breath: Tier 3, Left most Path (F1)