New player/blademaster

SirValic

Hi, I'm pretty new to blade and soul but have done enough reading to understand the gear/pvp system works. The main issue I'm having is that every guide I look up is either outdated or doesn't give any true help. For example, I've looked up guides on blademasters and how they're supposed to play, combo, etc.... All I keep finding are videos of pvp/pve and builds. I'd also like to know how to pvp, despite that I'm only currently level 18... I feel like  I'm missing a lot of skills for my class, I have a skill named "Crash" that can only be used on airbourne enemies.... but when I use sparrow to launch into the air.. it doesn't pop up? Overall I'd like some explanations on how to pvp as a blademaster early levels and maybe how to pve as well. Speaking of pve... I also feel like I'm 6 levels behind everyone all the time. I'll be at some areas with my story quest and I'll only be levle 16, while everyone around me is level 18-22.... Is there a lot of backtracking for this game or something? And does glide/flying get any faster?... Any tips overall would be helpful here, because leveling is taking me ages and teaches me nothing on how to use my skills. I've been through all the purple quests and those taught me everything.... AFTER I already learned how to use the skills lol. So yeah x.x halp?

A lot of skills are conditional. To be quite honest, it's all just too complicated for me. I'm an older guy with slow reflexes and not so good memory anymore so memorizing all those different conditions and which buttons do what during each condition is just too much for me to learn and keep track of so I stick to PvE where I can at least learn patterns and how to counter/react to them. People, especially young sharp minds with lightning reflexes, are just too good for me to even stand a chance in PvP anymore. lol