Newbie need some help from exeperienced players

Hello everyone im new to this game and I just got lvl 12 before the server went down for maintenance and I wanted to know a few things before continuing to play the game:

1) How much can I f*** up? I usually don't play this kind of games but sometimes it can happen that when you at start and use your item wrong, for example Im lyn blademaster and im upgrading the pink name weapon a lot and what if I didn't had to waste all those weapon to upgrade it? what if now I have to do it on a new weapon and It will take much longer because i screwed up? Is BnS this kind of game or in early levels nothing matters?

2) Will there be a lot of afk farming? Another reason I don't play mmo is because a lot of times even in early stages of the game you have to afk farm monsters to get a certain drop or to lvl up and be stronger for later quests, I remember playing some games where I had to get 10 drops and it would even take 30 hours cause they never dropped... horrying and boring

3) Is it worth to pvp? I see some people fight each other in some places where you do your early quests but do I gain something out of it? or it's just better to wait higher levels and understand the game before doing pvp? or maybe I can get some pvp points that can help me somehow? I used to play a game where I had to block my lvl around 15 and do pvp only to get bonus points but people would just wait and do nothing, pretty boring...

4) Is it funny after max lvl? I see some people said you level up fast (and I like it) and that you can get max lvl pretty fast, but what after? is there a intense clan system, pvp mechanics or something interesting to do? I usually leave MMo before max lvl cause they really get too annoying so what can I expect from this game?