Forums

FPS Issues on high end pc

Bobonuke

Just now, Hobbez said:

Probably an issue with your graphics card.  Might be faulty or need to update drivers

Do you mind guiding me how to update it? Last time I tried to update it my monitor just went black. But I do know it needs to be updated. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or not. I'm getting it from the AMD website and such, but it's just being weird. Not a hardware issue either.

31 minutes ago, CT said:

$1600 USD? What is your new rig Graphic Cards? AMD Radeon Series? What is the exact model? Most games rely mainly on GPU for good FPS. Mine is fixed @ 60FPS max.

I agree.. I am running with a Geforce GTX 980 and I can go as high as 120fps if i set it to that max without issue.  I used to have an AMD HD6950 back in the day and I always had FPS issues and lag.  Perhaps it isnt really the issue of updating the driver at all in this case.  But to answer your question, I am no computer expert, but what I normally do to update drivers is go to settings > device manager > and go to your graphics card and search for updates and normally that works out.  It is a much easier process than going to their actual website to update your drivers.

Just now, Hobbez said:

I agree.. I am running with a Geforce GTX 980 and I can go as high as 120fps if i set it to that max without issue.  I used to have an AMD HD6950 back in the day and I always had FPS issues and lag.  Perhaps it isnt really the issue of updating the driver at all in this case.  But to answer your question, I am no computer expert, but what I normally do to update drivers is go to settings > device manager > and go to your graphics card and search for updates and normally that works out.  It is a much easier process than going to their actual website to update your drivers.