Kill cowardly assassins as FM ?

Zanzatora

Hello,

I'm a low gold, and I keep encoutering those trolling assassins : they come, use all their CDs with combos and such, then they run.

When you're finally free of the CC, you got a slow poison on your ass, so you can't actually catch up with the assassin, who just waits up all his CDs from the other side of the map , then redo.

If by any chance you manage to get your own combo, they just disappear and walk around the other side of the map : being slow, you can't get to them before they do (especially with the famous teleport-from-the-other-side-of-the-arena-mega-skill, which has more range than ur bolts).

So, any  useful tips ?

I just started playing the weekend before launch, so i'm not incredibly experienced. However, I do play assassin at about 1800ish rating. While I will say that assassin has many match-ups that can be difficult to fight, force master is the most difficult class to beat.

Assassins need to constantly engage you to maintain stealth, if they don't they are only stealth for 6 seconds. I've never played force master, but you can never reliably combo one because of the double escape plus 30% ice block/heal.  You have all the tools to counter an assassins kit. You have two different shields that make you resist all projectiles like the tab-swap and shadow dagger assassins use, and constantly freezing us locking our camera and making it literally impossible to attack you. Honestly my best advice for you, is to never hit the assassins counter. All the really good FM's I fight never hit the counter, which is our only last resort escape if back step is down. Also I believe you have an ability called "Impact" that you can spam at the assassin when he is near and knock him out of stealth. Incredibly frustrating. Hope this helps, even if it is a one-sided point of view!