my first and maybe last post about fps(dont be mad)

xshushox

Sorry for the long post, and thank you for taking your time reading it =D

Hello guys, i'm new in the forum, and i'm kinda new to the game, and , honestly, I love it! and I am making this post just to get some answers.

I know this has been posted several times now,  but i'm just really confused so please, there's no need for rude answers.

Sooooo the thing is, i know the game has some optimization problems, below i'll leave my pc specs, and the questions for the answers im seeking, so please be patient.

GPU: NVIDIA  GeForce GTX TITAN X

CPU : i7-3770 3.40  GHz with turbo thingie up to 3.90 GHz (I know it may not be the best with  the GPU I have)

RAM: 16GB (dont remember the rest)

and you know the rest too, 15-30 fps most of the time,  blah blah etcetera etcetera

I followed several optimization guides, including the one from a chinese player I believe, which was said to work wonders to most users, I tinkered with my CPU , disabled Hyperthreading,

and a lot more, and nothing seems to work, so here are the questions since  I haven't been able to find an official answer :

1.-Is this a problem with Windows 10, GPU(some models only), UE3, is my CPU  not good enough or whats causing this?

2.-Are there any plans to work on a fix in the near future? with new content coming out it'll be hard for people with this problem to enjoy it. (I may be the only one though)

3.- could this be caused by my monitor and/or the resolution? i use a Sony Bravia 32"

4.- if I downgrade to windows 7, are better results guaranteed ? i dont mind doing it, its like a month old install, so i just have a couple of games, but im too lazy to download them again lol

there's also a possibility that it's a hardware problem on my end, meaning my CPU is dying or something, but i dont think it is, i can play other games just fine.

thanks for the honest replies, and remember, no need to get mad. bless.