Returning player trying to recommend Blade and soul to friends (Removal of side quests and more)

CherryHotaling

One of the huge charms of blade and soul for me was learning about the world and exploring.

I was going to try to get 3 of my friends to join, So I deleted one of my characters to start a new game.

Saw the new gunslinger and was like "Wow! cool class I will try that one before my friends join"

I started playing and was excited to see the story etc.

Then I got to the beach and I noticed something was off, a ton of missing content.

I got to the next zone with the undead and realized all the side quests are missing. All these NPC's wander around but there's no quests for them anymore.

Then I realized that all I have been doing is holding right click and mowing enemies down to get through the main quests.

There is no challenge to the game anymore because I am 6 levels ahead of all the enemies just from story quests.

I became so sad and missing all the side content and also that holding right click to mow down enemies, why would my friends join me? To help me with what? to enjoy what?

I wouldn't need their help to take on a dungeon or boss or help with side quests.

I just end up Beelining from Story quest to story quest holding right click to mow everything down.

How is this any fun anymore?

My wife and I used to play and we used to die a lot to different side quest monsters, making it fun to level up and get better gear.

There is absolutely no reason to explore anymore.