New to the game, need advice on what gear to get (Fire)

Notseak

Hi, as the title says i'm new to the game and was wondering if there were specific items to get that could be considered "mandatory" for the spec, i know overall the game is pretty straight forward when it comes to upgrades etc but i can't help being worried about buying or getting the wrong item.

Well... generally speaking, it's not overly difficult to find the items you should or shouldn't get. When it comes to items that have 2-3 versions, they tend to come catered either to PvP versus PvE or they're ordered based on the class path. For example, if you're a Blade Master (which has 3 specs) and you wanted to know which of the bracelets from Circle of Sundering to get, there's 3 bracelets. The first is for 1st spec, the second for 2nd spec and the third for 3rd spec in that order. The same would go for your Gunslinger. The first bracelet goes to the 1st spec (left to right), which I believe is Fire and the second bracelet goes to 2nd spec (which I think is Dark).

Now, the easiest way to tell if a weapon/accessory is for your spec or another spec of your class is just to hover over the item with your mouse and look at the tooptip. It will generally list what skills it enhances, if not straight-up tell you which path it's made for. You can use this to easily determine if that piece of gear is for you or not.

With that being said, there are a few items worth going over.