Orange Quest questions

Nekrivos

Hi, so I came back into the game around a week ago and I wanna try playing more content rather than knock out new yellow quests when they release then go on another hiatus until the next act comes out. I have a few questions with some of the Orange quests; mostly with the parts that require you to go into the raid dungeons and kill a difficult boss.

Is there a way I can solo them to finish the quests? 

If not, do I have to be like an expert with really good expensive gear or something?

Cause I feel like if I play with others who are exceptional at this game, id probably be berated if I do something wrong since I'm not an expert at the game (mostly with maintaining dps since I just attack with whatever skills I have available) and ive tried avoiding multiplayer content because of this. 

Edited by Nekrivos

ORange quests are leading you to the actual raid in the end which is a 12 man dungeon. In cases of The skybreak spire and Temple of Eluvium quest lines, you are able to go in and fight a solo version of the boss so you can complete those on your own.

Anything above that so: Nightfall Sanctuary, Scarlet Conservatory and The Steelbreaker, to complete those you will need either a carry raid or get good enough gear to run it with a group / clan.

2 hours ago, Grimoir said:

ORange quests are leading you to the actual raid in the end which is a 12 man dungeon. In cases of The skybreak spire and Temple of Eluvium quest lines, you are able to go in and fight a solo version of the boss so you can complete those on your own.

Anything above that so: Nightfall Sanctuary, Scarlet Conservatory and The Steelbreaker, to complete those you will need either a carry raid or get good enough gear to run it with a group / clan.

Nightfall Sanctuary can also be done solo.

13 hours ago, Grimoir said:

Okay, thanks for replying :)