AMD RX 5700XT Performing bad on BNS

TheNineTailedFox

Hi,

Now before NVIDIA fans start bashing on AMD; it is not what this topic is about.

After a 2 months break, I got myself a new high end gaming pc. I expected BNS to be a piece of cake for the new system to run, although the results were far below my expectations.

So here's the story:

• Whenever I was standing in the crowd (Mushin's), I experienced huge stuttering, FPS drops, and FPS stable between 25-45. Which is similar to my old GTX 960m.
  • I have seen a GTX 1080 performing twice/trice as good in BNS.
  • However, my FPS runs at 120 in non-crowded areas such as 1v1 arena. Which is as it should be.
  • I have DX12 installed and my drivers are uptodate.
  • I am completely new to AMD and I have no clue what I am missing. Freesync and anti-lag are both toggled on.
  • To say it nicely, BNS is not the best optimized game. Many of us are aware of that. But that cannot be the reason why a high end build has so much trouble running it.

I am using an RX 5700XT, and Ryzen 5 3600. 

I am clearly missing something. A high-end overkill GPU and decent CPU shouldn't have trouble running this game.

I could use some help on this one.

Cheers.

Edited by TheNineTailedFox

2 hours ago, TheNineTailedFox said:

Hi,

Now before NVIDIA fans start bashing on AMD; it is not what this topic is about.

After a 2 months break, I got myself a new high end gaming pc. I expected BNS to be a piece of cake for the new system to run, although the results were far below my expectations.

So here's the story:

• Whenever I was standing in the crowd (Mushin's), I experienced huge stuttering, FPS drops, and FPS stable between 25-45. Which is similar to my old GTX 960m.
  • I have seen a GTX 1080 performing twice/trice as good in BNS.
  • However, my FPS runs at 120 in non-crowded areas such as 1v1 arena. Which is as it should be.
  • I have DX12 installed and my drivers are uptodate.