Why the low FPS in B&S?

So, I have an honest question. This isn't trying to "gotcha" anybody. I am legitimately trying to understand precisely what is causing this. (I am an engineer, and not knowing is bothering the heck out of me.) Here is my scenario:

My rig: Haswell intel 4770k processor, 16GB ram. SSD (SATA 3 cable connection type).

WAS running a Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 video card. B&S was getting 58-60 in the world out by myself doing nothing, 48 frames per second in Mushin's tower with a bunch of people around me, and would dip to 19-28 during substantial stretches of boss fights where a significant amount of flashy particle effects, and ability skills are happening and such (That is with CTRL + F to turn off show players).

I recently upgraded to a Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 video card. Nothing else about my rig changed. Now, Blade and Soul gets 120 Frames per Second out in a field doing nothing by myself. It gets about 48 frames per second in Mushin's Tower with a bunch of people around, and it gets 19-28 frames per second during substantial stretches of boss fights where the particle effects are going (That is with CTRL + F to turn off show players).

Here is a benchmark comparison:

firefox_2019-07-11_14-07-59_zpsjtihndth.

With that much power difference, I should be seeing more of an improvement, but I am not really seeing any improvement anywhere EXCEPT when I am off by myself in a field with a few NPCs around me. I tried running the game stock. I tried running the game with Blade and Soul Buddy with the improved Frames Per Second settings as Blade and Soul Buddy's creators recommended. Yeah Blade and Soul Buddy helps, but it can only do so much. The values I listed above were my optimum performance, which was obtained with B&S Buddy. Without it, the numbers were even worse.