F8?

TotoroJC

I'm a total newblet at f8. Someone plz explain how it works and things of that sort..

I'm level 60 hm 14 but do not know why I'm always kicked from dungeon lobbies/parties. I farmed the majority of my gear off of celestial basin, but never got to complete quests such as "The Dead Refuse to Die." I've practically been going solo this whole time.

I also have trouble understanding chat abbreviations such as WTS, (now I know MSPis Midnight Skypetal Plains)

It sounds like you are trying to join parties in the chat on the left... those mostly want certain requirements, like 1.2k AP (which is 1200 attack power) or vtg (vt gear, VT the second raid, which you don't have right out of the story).

up to ebondrake lair I personally use the lfp button. the System then searches for other people using that button. Star stone mines can be searched for like this as well, but I mostly look at the chat for "daily", as it is rather easy.

everything higher than that, using the chat is easier (by higher I mean higher in the list on the right, they are kinda sorted with difficulty/date of arrival).

For Cold Storage/Heavens mandate people need an item to enter all bosses. Those are the dungeons where you see yoyl or moml (your orb your loot, my orb my loot), as the person who brings the orb gets therefore the loot, so don't bid one those things.

You also wanna do the weeklies (Quest Know your enemy 1). Look on your server for people searching for weekly 1-5 or Hall of Templer - Dawn of Khanda Vihar 1-5 X/12. Most people don't mind taking you with them, they are not that hard once you know what to do (it is ok if it is your first time, don't worry if you die, just look out to not get up if you can't make the loading screen before the boss dies. You can come back to the fight, but if you are in the loading screen while the boss dies you won't get the quest but will get locked out)

I will add some abbreciations (I probably forget some, so please feel free to ask)