Forums

Is the game dying?

Chad1123

Disclaimer (The purpose of the topic is not to encourage people to leave but instead is to cooparate to try solving this problems)

Hello guys recently scrolling through the forum, asking friends, guild mates even fuction chat i came to realise that this game is slowly losing players. We have to admit that every single patch this game is going even more pay to win than was actually used to be. Years ago this game was in top charts on bests mmo, this game has a quite interesting main story the combat is really well made and the graphics is still gorgeous but this game is ruined but this hard policy on nerfing free to players every patch. But why people leave this game, there's some reasons:

1) every single wednesday the maintenance take to long and has even delays, is hard to believe that NCSOFT is a big company with others massive mmo like Aion and they take can even more than 8 hours for a simple maintenance, don't get me wrong i'm not an expert but i don't know how others massive games with bigger population can do a maintenance in 30 min max 1 hour and this game which is made in multiple instaces, not even a huge open world, take hours.

2) the servers are pretty bad, i have a good internet connection with 11 ping on other games but this game on my internet have a stable 100-120 ms, i know that is pretty smooth but sometimes it can get on 150-170ms and after every single maintenance the ping is 200ms+, wednesdays are quite unplayable.

3) This game is poorly optimized and i know that's the problem with all bns aroud the world and they are trying to upgrade the graphics, but if u add this problem with the servers problem and nerfs i don't even understand why i'm still playing this game.