Forums

PVP gearing

hi im new at the game and i used my free level 50 voucher what should i do should i do my main quest or should i do aransu quest how gearing works in pvp im not really fan of pve  and i am a blademaster

Edited by ervebeth

You should run through your main storyline/complete it as that will give you the levels you need (Level 55 HM7-8). Seeing as you're new, you could also run through the entire story if you want, it's really not wise to use the ticket especially if you're new as it can get quite overwhelming - it's like jumping straight into the deep end. But, regardless, after you've done your story (yellow quests), complete you orange/raid quests (up until you have to do the raid itself - then leave it) as that will give you some extra gold. Once you've done that, head to Mushin's Tower, there should be a vendor nearby when you windstride in that sells Galaxy weapon boxes, keep purchasing these until you get 6 gem slots on the weapon (good luck), if you lack the Naryu Silver to purchase these, head into Gunwon city - Celestial basin, there should be mini-bosses there that drops 1 Naryu Silver each time you kill them.

Once you've got your Galaxy Weapon Stage 1, 6 gem slots, you'll want to head to Solak - Valindria, there's a vendor there that sells Hollow accessories, you'll want to pick yourself up some of those. 

Once you've done that, you'll want to decide on what kind of PvP content you want to do, 1v1, 3v3, 6v6 or open-world.

To be honest, it is brutally hard to get yourself geared up for PvP alone, you'll need to do some PvE content as well (for your legendary accessories). 

Gearing up for PvP is similar to PvE, just different accessories.

For your accessories, you'll want to pick up:

1. Weapon: Try to upgrade your weapon (Galaxy) to Ascendent Stage 1-3 as by that stage, your weapon is stronger than any Raven Stage'd weapons - this is your top priority.