Sign in to follow this  
Destic

Losing 20 Points for disconnect & reconnect.

Recommended Posts

Destic   

What is the exact purpose of this? Why do we get punished when we try to get back into our match asap? Can someone please give a solid reasoning for this? 

Why cant we just lose points & people that arent present at the end lose additional points. But why do we already have to lose our hard earned points before the match even ends? It makes absolutely no sense and literally makes you wanna just rage and quit even trying.

The best part is: You encourage players not not bother reconnecting, because you punish them twice. If people dont reconnect, they just lose 20, while they lose 20 + the additional points from actually losing. Good job NcSoft! Encourage people to not care after disconnecting, way to go!

Edited by Destic

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Ren36   

Since crashes rarely happen in bg with the KR-Client, the devs never considered to change this system.
And since we can lose more than 20 points per ranked game, you could abuse this system ensuring to "only" lose that amount.
But in general we are just another region and devs don´t care. We just happened to have a client that that makes this flaw shine all the more, while NCWest is just a publisher and applies, but never creates patches.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Musakan   

whats worst is that if you crash after you die.. when you log in, u cant get back to the party because you have to respawn first.. by then your auto out from the party. Another perfect shitty programming from the bns dev team.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Ludicium   

It's their way of trying to incentivize PvP in BnS.

*watches as NCsoft/west smother PvP with a pillow* :/

Edited by Ludicium

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Destic   
On 29/05/2018 at 10:24 PM, Ren36 said:

Since crashes rarely happen in bg with the KR-Client, the devs never considered to change this system.
And since we can lose more than 20 points per ranked game, you could abuse this system ensuring to "only" lose that amount.
But in general we are just another region and devs don´t care. We just happened to have a client that that makes this flaw shine all the more, while NCWest is just a publisher and applies, but never creates patches.

The problem is that you lose 20 points if you DONT rejoin. But you lose even more if you rejoin and lose. Thats the issue that makes absolutely no sense. It makes you wanna just ignore your party and wait for the next round, since you will just lose 20 points, instead of potential 45.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this