This update is... erm... (censored)

cibacrome

I've been playing since summer 2016, and have enjoyed the game quite a lot.  Yes there have been problems, yes there were always things I didn't care for, but never, ever before have I been so convinced by a patch that NCSoft / NCWest doesn't care at all about their NA/EU userbase, doesn't understand us at all, and most disturbingly, thinks that extending a middle finger to paying players is good business.

• Event Dungeon.  It's complicated.  I love the idea of a really hard, mech based dungeon, but NOT for an event, and most definitely not as the only event dungeon.  And not with event currency that requires users to run with statics 24/7 to get anything remotely decent.  This can't be run in f8, it's incomprehensibly ill-conceived and I have NO idea what NCWest was thinking with this.  This is an anniversary event, and it's like you are giving your general userbase a HUGE MIDDLE FINGER.  

• Premium.  Where to begin on this one... THIS SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!  I am an annual subscriber, level 10.  You have given everybody else exactly the same thing I have spent the last 1.5 years accumulating as a loyal premium member.  Fine, no problem, I can accept and appreciate wanting to give every paying member the awesome benefits we have 'earned' at level 10.  Compensation of 60 days of free premium is MEANINGLESS because I've already paid for it, and when I let it expire you probably won't see me in this game anymore, which at the rate the devs are going is going to be soon.   Verdict: 10/10 way to reward loyal customers who have stuck by you for this long, coughing up our hard earned cash which you don't appreciate and obviously NEVER want to see any more of.