shadow gunner: how to manage focus

pikapikapika

My main is a sum (which is all about managing focus), and now i made a gun slinger, so i guess that makes me a noob gunner.  I found it very difficult to manage focus for the SHADOW build.  No matter if i was pvping or pveing, i always found myself constantly managing my focus and skills instead of managing the target i supposed to be fighting.  

Again, i am not here to trash shadow.  I am a noob, i am here to find out what i have done wrong.

First, dark shot, this skill is critical since it builds up dark energy to tigger bullet storm.  Unlike sum's rmb/lmb combo, i found 2 problems witih this skill: 1. fluidity is very important, but every time i reload, it breaks up the rythme, and i had to reload very frequently since i run out of focus all the time; 2. when using darshot with other moves, i found dark shot unreponsive.  I had to press rmb a couple times to start the attack, which is really annoying.  Also, does any other skill build up dark energy for bullet storm besdies dark shot?

Second, Unlike the fire gunner, shadow gunner cannot tab until the RMB bullet storm is ready, because if i fires off bullet storm without tab, i run of focus almost immediately, and renders my most powerful attack useless.  and omg, why is cd for tab so long, and "dark shot dark energy build up" is also so slow.

Thrid, under taker.  I mean what is the point of this skill?  It deals damage, but drains my bullet storm dark meter.

Fourth, those four aerial attacks are so cool, but they do not deal much dps.

Your insights are appreciated.

Shadow gunner shines with focus regen soul and raven weapon. Before that, yes, shadow is quite a pain.

Only go bulletstorm once every minute with tab up. Inbetween, use 4 RMB F. 

Your V increases your gained dark light stacks (I think this is a HM skill?) from RMB, so use that if you wanna go bulletstorm rather quickly.