Top dps in now and next?

deathleecher

• 2 weeks later...

What the post above me stated, Currently fire gunner is broken beyond fairness. Their burst is far to high to be considered inline with anything. And ill have a small smile on my face when its nerfed to oblivian and people cry that they cant just hit tab and kill everything in 3 seconds.

• 2 weeks later...

What is PvP about? (In your opinion).  I'm a newbie (@ 1week today).  I got some quest in the mail to try 5 rounds of combat.  I think I only went 2 rounds when I realized people weren't matched by char level or experience... 1 round and most of another, I did 0 damage as the other person kept me up in the air until I died.  Realized how bogus it was to give me a quest for me to have even gotten the quest when I was

at such a low level.  This morning I hit 50HM2, but doubt I'd do any better on PvP at this point. 

So what things do you think mater for PvP?  (probably the skills I don't have... ;-))....

3 hours ago, Astarae said:

What is PvP about? (In your opinion).  I'm a newbie (@ 1week today).  I got some quest in the mail to try 5 rounds of combat.  I think I only went 2 rounds when I realized people weren't matched by char level or experience... 1 round and most of another, I did 0 damage as the other person kept me up in the air until I died.  Realized how bogus it was to give me a quest for me to have even gotten the quest when I was

at such a low level.  This morning I hit 50HM2, but doubt I'd do any better on PvP at this point. 

So what things do you think mater for PvP?  (probably the skills I don't have... ;-))....