Sign in to follow this  
bellacwir

New to warlock

So I'm new to Warlock and I wanna ask some questions.

-Frost or Shadow and why?

-DPS rotation?
-Seraph or baleful and why?

BaalV   

It all depends on your choice. Ice build deals a little bit more dmg, consumes less focus, but your skill casting will be much slower, whereas Shadow build makes you total unpredictable fast caster. It also deals alot of damage if you are a good player. Seraph is good cause you are able to cast leech more often therefore you do not stuck with cooldowned skills and it is "must have" for Frost build. On the other hand, for Shadow build is good either seraph and baleful. Shadow build gives you more ways to unlock your Dragon Helix which you can cast immediately (great for pvp), what's more you don't need as much leech as in Frost build. Instead of getting leech faster, baleful will give you dmg boost to Helix. People usually offend the others who use baleful razor for being "noob", but I don't think that way. If you really like the baleful then go for it (in shadow build ofc).

Edited by BaalV

Kisagii   

Actually if you have the blue moon badge then seref is a must have for shadow users and also benefits them more. The reason why is because it uses leech a lot for it's 4f spams. 

As for frost build even without it you will still be doing a good amount of dps, but you will only be able to do so if you have the magnum badge. If you don't have magnum badge and start using weapons like raven something else without the leech cd reduction then your rotation will feel slow simply because you have nothing to keep your rotation going. If you have magnum your uptime on your rotation should be up all the time unless you make a mistake and only have a 1-2sec down time.

So I would recommend getting both magnum and blue moon badge as soon as possible.

Sacro