Dragoncall better then Helix or is it me?

Tavirez

I started using helix since I heard it's all around better and I see why, however I have started using dragoncall since I just think its more fun and cooler looking and I can keep up with a lot of parties in dps. So I was just wondering IS dragoncall lesser, equal, or better in dps versus helix? 

With helix I get around...8k damage in 4 mans while with dragoncall I get 10-11k. I could be messing up helix rotation or it could be because I don't have HM Volley, I dont know.

I'm not really good at talking but:

Build: https://bnstree.com/tree/WL?b=rJqBYl_Zx

I have 574 ap, 55% crit rate, 114% acc. I don't know what else yall need

First of all, with lastest sb and awaken skill changes dragoncall became significantly stronger than it was before. In overall dps both builds are quite similar in terms of dps, i would say in perfect conditions helix is mby 10-20% stronger, but you need to have hm rmb skill, good fps and ping, to achive that. Not mentioning dv + helix build is much harder to use, and master. And second thing is this build have different characteristics. Dragoncall is more bursty build, with hudge burst while sb and siphoned status, and doing little dmg between them. Helix has more sustainable dmg. Also you will get much more dps on dragoncall when the fight is short (below 1 min). Also due to the fact dragoncall is giving you 25% crit rate for 5s on hit it will help to boost your dps, even though 55% is not that bad. But ya, helix is overall stronger, especially with green badge giving helix warlocks hudge buffs when siphoned ( it is in fact almost as good as sb for us)

dv/Helix is much more ping/fps dependent, cos you have to constantly spam 4f during wingstorm, and also use volley/salvo+ mantra when you are not spamming 4f. And when you have bad ping, its hard to hit volley-->salvo timings correctly, and its essential for your dps outside soulburn.

• 2 months later...