Can't fuse Stalker Soul Shields anymore

lailacampos

Hello, I'm new to the game.

So, I did some digging about fusing soul shields and, as far as I know, I should be able to fuse my Stalker Soul Shields with any soul shields obtained in the Viridian Cost that are:

1. Same or lower quality (either blue or green)
  2. From a different set (so I can't use any from a Stalker set as food too)

Right?

Because I can't fuse any soul shields into my Stalker set. And I did it before using a few Blackram Critical Soul Shields as food. So why can't I do it now?

When I select any of my Stalker Soul Shields with the Manage Equipment option and click on Offering, it says I have no itens that can be selected.

Here's an image:

Screenshot_161027_003.jpg

These are the soul shields I have as of right now:

1. Stalker Soul Shields - numbers 1 to 8 (the ones I'd like to enhance. Of these, four have been fused before)
  2. Undead Accuracy Soul Shield (Req. lvl 7) - numbers 1, 2, 4, 6 and 7
  3. Blackram Critical Soul Shield (Req. lvl 7) - numbers 2 to 8
  4. Blackram Critical Soul Shield (Req. lvl 4) - numbers 1 and 2

Am I missing anything? Is there any reason I shouldn't be able to fuse any of those soul shields?

Thank you in advance :)

43 minutes ago, Etherealz said:

you can fuse soulshield only primers since last patch and primers and those soul shield that are crafted so il sugest you to wait til 50

42 minutes ago, Raizou said:
  • Only Soul Shield Primers can now be fused to other Soul Shields.

http://www.bladeandsoul.com/en/news/beluga-lagoon-patch-notes/

Oh, I see. I hadn't read the patch notes yet.

I think I fused them before the update, so that makes sense.

Thanks. :)

On another note, what is a Soul Shield Primer? How is it any different from a Soul Shield? And is there anyway I can obtain it this early in the game, or is Shoul Shield fusing something really just best left for endgame now?

Thank you for answering. :)