Help deciding a melee alt class!

simonshout

I'm relatively new to this game, I have a FM at around 40 and i absolutely love it but I do like to switch it up sometimes and I wanted to level up a melee alt on the side.

I'm stuck between BM and KFM. SF seemed a little too hybrid-ish and similar to my FM and AS just isn't my play style with the invisibility/poison/traps and all.

I was hoping the community here could give me a little more insight to the 2 classes (BM & KFM) in terms of play style, leveling ease, damage potential, survivability, solo capability, and the state of the class now in pve/pvp, Also any other personal opinons about the 2 classes are welcome.

Thanks in advance!

8 minutes ago, Spudsy2061 said:

KFM all the way. We do good damage, can tank all day like it's a picnic, have an excellent party buff that the legions love us for, and can make anyone in pvp look like a amateur.

KFM is love

KFM is life

Until a decent BM jumps in with all HM skill and fire build ~  left you wonder....why did I even play KFM ? 

On serious note, BM would be a nice pick for a new player like OP, since it has solid tanking and tons of room for mistake, also skills that can protect your entire party from in coming damage for a short period of time, pretty nice for a beginner to learn about tanking in dungeon and what not ? 

KFM on the other hand is more of an offensive-tanker, lots of movement - dodging - managing opening to do DPS while at the same time keeping boss agro, along with a team buff that increase the total DPS of the party.  

4 minutes ago, ShiroUmi said:

Until a decent BM jumps in with all HM skill and fire build ~  left you wonder....why did I even play KFM ? 

Never had that happen. KFM are in control.

On a serious note I like KFM because you as the main tank get to dictate the flow of the party. A good KFM is invaluable in parties and I really really enjoy being invaluable and in control.

12 minutes ago, Spudsy2061 said: