Request for information SF Earth Build

studioMagicalFox

Would someone who understands how to create a solid Soul Fighter earth build mind posting a description of that build? Which skills should get points and which stages should be chosen and why? What variants exist and how do they differ? Also, when leveling what is the best order to use in terms of adding points to skills one by one? It would be nice to have a road map for this basic earth build to use as a jumping off point for further experimentation. I know that builds are a matter of personal preference but I'm curious about the core structure which underlies every earth build.

I am by no means an expert Soul Fighter, and this is just my personal opinion and personal experience.

The build I use for PVE, albeit a little outdated since Desolate Tomb patch changed some things, nonetheless still valid: https://bnstree.com/SF?build=501000000051160310205117031030210503106053080211803209022200211204114031110532104125011

The build requires you to be behind the boss, at all times. This will get the most damage out of the build. I won't explain anything to do with Elemental stance, since that, I find, to be pure preference. Either you like Whirlwind or you don't or you enjoy spamming LB, RB or just holding down RB, up to the person really.

Now the important parts to the build, anything I didn't touch on is preference. Remember, the point to both ice and earth builds is building Chi to unleash Dragonfist onto the enemy while still doing consistent DPS.

Straight Jab (LB), S1 T5 - I've read some mixed opinions on whether or not points should be put in this at all, but for my opinion I very much enjoy the auto crit if this crits for reasons explained below.