Forums

I just can't...

Lenigrast

...decide between Summoner and Warlock. I recently started playing but the choice between those two classes really tears me up. "Play both" is no option for me, i want to concentrate on one character. I am actually just playing PvE and prefer to be kind of the special snowflake, so i don't enjoy running dungeons with 3 ppl of my class. Further i like to be able to solo the content that isn't intended to be played with 4 or 6 mans, e.g. some of the dungeons you need to clear for the weapon upgrades.

I'd really appreciate any hints on this.

itis kinda sad that ppl nowdays can't even make their own decision... Everyone can suggest you the class just from their personal point of view, which is different for 10 out of 10 players.

Will it help you if i tell you that i prefer WL over Summ coz Wl seems more enjoyable to me?

6 minutes ago, Lenigrast said:

I read on this forum, that summoner is really dull and boring at high level. Is that true?

I don't know how true it is but according to my clanmates, you're just about spamming that few buttons and I think the only unique aspect is to control your cat.

And from my PoV, Summoners have it easy in many content aspect.

WL on the other hand, need more effort.

My main is a lock, ap 621, I love it as its not a totally common class and people like you in dungeons for your soulburn.

sometimes you end up with multi of your class but its ok, if 2 locks u can rotate soulburn, if 3 just run time lapse

Specificities: 

Fm: 2 stances, very high mobilty, very high damage, usefull defensive party buffs

SUmmoner: no moblity, high damage, cat can tanks 3 world bosses alone

Warlock: no mobilty, very high damage, pet doesn't do much in pve

All 3 ranged class are broken and *cricket* easy to play in PVE. Summoner and Fm can solo almost ANY high level content (seriously) while Warlock can't but provides an omega buff of doom for your whole party every 3 minutes.

They are not broken wtf?