Arena match up based on....?

Eneraia

Hello!

I'm a carebear who prefers PvE to PvP, 'nough said. I'm a bit delicate when it comes to people "praising" my noobness and I've always sucked at PvP, be it ping or bad reaction  :p I panic way too easily.

Anyways, this is my first char on BnS, a summoner (which some people call scummoner oddly enough, I'm way off from perfecting this class I guess). She's Lvl 50 HM 5 but still Undefined (<=Bronze). I've never done an arena match before but lost plenty in OW PvP *sigh*

So on to my Qs:

• I will be matched in Bronze, I know that. Maybe occasionally a random silver.
  • Will I be matched against random levels or should I expect straight-through Lvl50 gameplay?
  • Any really good and up to date guide for nooby summoners in arena? video preferred. I know reaction time and skill management can only be practiced but I gotta get my royal bean somehow^^"
  • In Tag Team, do I need a pre-made team or is it enough to just press "Ready" until someone auto-joins? Any good guide for tag teams? I heard you can switch and stuff, a bit confused about that.

Thanks

• Yes, you should be matched with bronze/silver, but it only takes about 1-2 wins to reach silver.
  • Most likely you'll be up against lvl50+ with the occasional lower level (or bot) really depends on who's on. Level and gear don't matter in arena aside from your skill unlocks and skill points. Stats are normalized, so it'll be completely different from OW pvp, you won't have to worry about someone coming up to you and killing you in an instant.
  • I don't have a guide but maybe try looking in the summoner section of the forums. However I do know they are a pain for me to fight against.