Seeking advice from expert destroyer players

TheHumji

Hello all, I am new to destroyer and I just leveled mine to 16 just now. The only thing that got me hanging was the damage by destroyer because I am mainly a solo PvE player and I do not do PvP at all. 

So, I added my first 3 precious points into RMB and went to solo the dungeons at Jadestone Village. My clear time was surprisingly slow, I guess around 8-9 minutes? Did not really check on that but I felt that it's really slow if compared with my BD clear time. The most importantly was that I've used around 4 pots (which I think I shouldn't because I managed to solo with my FM without using any pots at all and the clear time was quite fast).  

I am pretty sure I am playing destroyer wrongly so I am here to seek some advice. The thing that I did was I move in circle (kite like FM play style), LMB RMB Tab rinse and repeat. I used grab sometimes if I did not miss the space button.  So far I think I couldn't perform the ani-cancel yet cause I might need 1 more point to add into the RMB skill.

Also, I wonder why sometimes after I grabbed the boss but I could not press F to execute lifesteal? All I can do is grab then Z to smack it down to the floor.

And most of the time when I encountered the boss, I pressed 2 or Z but I could not seemed to grab them even though I saw the sort of like 'green shadow' after I landed a hit on the boss.

I am really interested in destroyer and decided to change my main from FM to destroyer. My current weapon was up-to-date, waiting for level 20 breakthrough only. Please point out my mistakes which I think especially the skill rotation part.

Thanks in advance.

Most bosses require a joint cc to get them crowd controlled, aka you have to use 1 (blitz) and 2 (ram) together or z (kick) and 4 (axe sweep) together to get the boss stunned/knocked down.