Jump to content

Is this mail legit???

Recommended Posts


Heya Piplupsuper1!


That in-game mail is a malicious attempt to scam players of their account information. Please read our previous comment for more information in regards to this concern:


3 hours ago, Rukkirii said:


We’re aware of the phishing in-game mail that is attempting to collect player's login information. We have taken action against the senders and we are working with the development team to alleviate this type of abuse in the future.  We will never initiate contact via in-game mail in regards to account issues. Please report phishing scams and players that you encounter who are impersonating GM's or NCSOFT employees so we can take action against them.

We host our websites on two domains for Blade & Soul: ncsoft.com and bladeandsoul.com. If you're asked to log in to a site that isn't on these domains, do not continue. If you're unsure if a site is legitimate, check PhishTank to see if it's been reported as a scam.

PS: I removed the image from your post due to the malicious link being shown. Thanks for your report!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...