Female gamers (survey)

I might be in the wrong place, since it's not a game issue, but there's not Off topic, so here i stay ^^

Hy there, guys and girls ^^ I'm a college student and for a school project i'm doing a quick research on females in online games and their playing habits. It's a common topic if females are "weaker" in games and can't perform as well as males, Some tournament already banned females from participating, which is sad. Here's the chance to show that we, girls have place in games :P

To do so i would like to ask you to fill this survey. It's mainly for girls, but the 1-3 questions are for everyone. Those are for determining the % of females and the owerall view on them.

Thanks, everyone ^^

Not female, so wont take your survey, but how about this theory, well fact. Females might just get different things out of games. Actually different people get different things out of games.

Does a female do better in oWoD, Pathfinder, D&D, Traveller?

I don't think females are "weaker" in games, just males are dominant in those super competitive games that are shonen focused, while females gravitate to other genres and don't even care to try. I can't recall a girl ever wanting to play Soul Caliber on PS when there was a game night, but they would be all over things like Final Fantasy, Phantasy Star, XenoGears....

"Competitiveness" is mostly found gearing those with higher testosterone levels towards games that focus on being the best. Thus why many of such are phallic waving contests rather than mammary waving contests.

Good luck with your project and remember, Females have quicker response times and higher acuity on average than males, so maybe they just let the guys win?, so the guys don't feel threatened by a strong female. Welcome to the 1950s, it never ended.

I'm a guy, answered questions 1 - 3.

I don't want to sound mean, but the survey doesn't really have clear answers.

I would've formulated them a bit different, more like a scale: