Best assassin lvl 50 arena soul shields

Asylum88

Hello community,

I'm new to this game, and just got lvl 50. now I wish to gear up the best as I can as assassin for arenas. 

The internet seems so scarse with information about this, no information on where to obtain different soul shields, and even if I knew where to find that information, when I write: "ASSASSIN LVL 50 EU BEST PVP SOUL SHIELD" keeps showing me topics from when lvl 45 was max, and stuff like that.

So, since I can't get the information online, and people aren't really helpful on the chat ingame, I am posting the question here :)

As I said, I'm new and just got 50, do I have to play 1v1 and tags to buy best pvp gear with zen beans? do I go in dungeons and take em there?

There are zen beans, there are some emblems, there are some order points, there are million things I can get and I have no clue neither can I see the stats of the soul shields since they're sealed in the store ...

Can anyone help with some info, I would greatly appreciate it. More info the better :)

Thank you in advance :)

so i can enter with shit gear and have same as the guy who has the best gear ever?

if it is equalized, then i guess just scales on same lvl, still there are soul shields that give better stats, so which ones are they, and which ones should I fuse them with ;)

Level doesn't matter either. Only advantage of being higher level is you have more skill points. Everything is equalized there based on your class. 

I won't help you with soulshields as I'm not up to date. But this thread can help you: 

It does not include the latest patch but still.

Is the equalisation based on gear level or player level. I.e. if I have a low level player with a high level weapon, will it give me an advantage because the weapon scales with my level?

If there are two players, same class and level and weapon, but one has gems and other doesn't, won't that give an advantage?