Probably gonna stay afk against FMs.

zorz767

Former 2080 Destroyer here (before reset yesterday).

The sad part is that Destroyer is actually favored in this matchup provided you know how to play your class and aren't a total noob.

Just not a lot of good destroyers out there.

They key to FM is simple, aggressive offense, CC/charge at every opportunity, and don't give them room to breathe.

Put 2 points into both Searing and Scorching Strike, run parry Hurricane which stuns them when they hit you, go for grab and quick slam, and wait for your opportunity for that fury combo, watch your focus and don't get caught without it.

As a Fm myself i eat almost all destros unless they are super good or like Rockbridge say aggressive. We have 4 sec oppening when your Tab is disabled for that time we (or at leas i) cant do more than 60 % dmg, also 70 % of the destros are playing super predictable today when i reached gold i didnt met any good one then i met one guy who raped me with his axe like for real. I find destros to be a lot harder to beat if the player knows what hes doing than a BM, but then again if the FM can move around the destro without getting caught its a lot harder to be killed. 

Aww, so you can't spin2win your way to victory huh? Such a tragedy. Guess you'll have to actually, you know, learn how to play your class like the rest of us had to with ours.

That's the problem with EZmode, tends to make you lazy after a while.

1 hour ago, zorz767 said:

Haha, thx for all feedback. I know you guys are right. Things just get frustrating sometimes.

Meh, we all get salty sometimes. At least you fessed up to it like a boss, now get out there and spin to win !

21 hours ago, Rockbridge said:

Former 2080 Destroyer here (before reset yesterday).

The sad part is that Destroyer is actually favored in this matchup provided you know how to play your class and aren't a total noob.

Just not a lot of good destroyers out there.